• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Parking Eye WON with bonus booted offsite

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Parking Eye WON with bonus booted offsite

New here and looking for help please

Background,

I am a sub contractor courier driver for a national courier firm,

The van I drive (I am the only driver) is leased via a third party,

The third party has received a PCN from parking eye, and passed it on to me to deal with, stating deal with it or I will pay it and dock it from your payments,

the leasing company have already invoked a £30 handling fee for passing on details of who leases the vehicle to parking eye.

On the date and time of the claimed infringement I was delivering 15 parcels to the company whose car park this was, I was there for 10 minutes, I can provide a copy of my delivery schedule for that day, which clearly shows I was delivering there that date, but not at what time.

If this ticket was in my name I would just appeal it, stating the above facts, however as the third party has washed his hand of it as stated above (the PCN is in his name)

I am unsure how to proceed, also if I do appeal and win, can I also try and claim the incurred £30 charged by the leasing company from parking eye?

The courier company have told me I can state in any appeal that until this charge is cancelled and I have a written assurance this will not happen again, that the company concerned will not receive any further deliveries from us,

Should I state that in my appeal at this stage?

Any advice gratefully accepted.

Thank you

Leigh
    Tags: None

Re: Parking Eye

The lease company and the actual ticket are 2 distinct, but related matters and need dealt with individually.