• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PCN received more than 14 days after the incident - won

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PCN received more than 14 days after the incident - won

Hello, a NEWBIE here.
    I am reading all these threads with great interest.
    As registered keeper of a car, I received PCN from Civil Enforcement Ltd dated the 8th December 2014 for an incident on 21st November 2014. I was not the driver, but the driver did exceed the 4 hours free time limit, and the signage is there, just not easy to see in the dark when going to eat and visit the cinema, all of which are on this particular site in Leigh, Lancashire.
    Am I correct that this should have been sent within 14 days of the incident (according to BPA code of practise, Schedule 4, paragraph 9, sub-paragraph 5). However, I am not sure how to word this in my appeal to them.
    I read "KER" thread 611, won without needing to go to POPLA, so wondered if there was a template I could use - I do not want to "get it wrong".
    I look forward to any responses.
    Tags: None

Re: PCN received more than 14 days after the incident

What is the date on the letter ? Or even better the envelope ?

M1

Comment

The letter is dated the 8th December. I stupidly threw the envelope in the bin. But this is still more than 14 days after the incident.

Comment

That works then :okay:

Dear sirs,