• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Charge notice for being in services whilst on road. **WON**

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charge notice for being in services whilst on road. **WON**

Hi all.
    Im glad to be part of this site. I am a sole trader and am sure from time to time Ill need help with legal issues against the big boys.
    I was recently sent a 'charge notice' from CPplus for being parked for 4 hours in Norton Canes service station. I went in there twice in the same day and they are using 2 of the photos to make up a 4 hour period. There is a pic of my van at 12.07 and another one from about 4 hours later when I had returned to the services on my way back to London. I left the services at approx 12.20 and went up to Chester. I went through the M6 toll booth and have a receiipt but it doesnt have my number plate on it, only my bank details. Is this proof that I wasnt there? How can I prove that I am the only driver of the vehicle as it was my bank card that paid the toll. Any ideas?
    I intend to refuse to pay the 'invoice' and get a load of witness letters from the people I was working for in Chester as they all saw me arrive and unload my van.
    Thanks in advance.

Charge notice for being in services whilst on road. Is my M6 toll receipt evidence?

Hi all.
    Im glad to be part of this site. I am a sole trader and am sure from time to time Ill need help with legal issues against the big boys.