• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Claim Form - PCM - Gladstones

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Claim Form - PCM - Gladstones

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie so thought i will post here to get some guidance or be redirected to the best place to get some advice.

I have received a claims form, claimant is Parking Control Managment (uk) Limited, court is Northampton and there solicitors are Galdstones. I have acknowledged service today via moneyclaim website and stated i intend to "defend all of this claim". I am not sure whether i have sufficient grounds to defend however as i understand it, this is not binding and therefore best to do in the first instance.

I have no previous documentation i.e PCN''s or letters from debt recovery, regarding this alleged breach of terms of parking at a BP petrol station.

In addition to understanding what defence i may have and whether PCM and their representatives have followed correct procedure i also need to understand whether i need to send a CCA request letter and/or a subject access request letter to understand what the case is against me.

Any help would be really appreciated.
    Tags: None

Please don't start multiple threads about the same matter !!

There is no CCA, this is not a credit debt.

Send a CPR 31.14 request to Gallstones asking for all the documents that a re mentioned in their particulars of claim, the PCN, copies of the signs that created the contract, as PCM were not the landholders then proof of their authority.

Send SAR to PCM

Comment

Thanks Ostell, apologies regarding multiple threads.