• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Interview Under Caution

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interview Under Caution

The council has asked me to attend an interview under caution for a vehicle contravention of section 117 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984. It all started when I used a blue badge, which was cancelled. I am a disabled veteran and do have a blue badge. However, on this day, I used a cancelled blue badge, which I reported lost and had been issued a new one. I need help on how to go about this interview as what I say will determine if the council takes further action or not. Thank you.
    Last edited by buzzingbee; 7th February 2024, 17:14:PM.
    Tags: None

Hi BUZZINGBEE

Welcome to LB

It sounds like the Council / police wasting their time.

I think you need to explain as you have in your post, you thought you lost it, so reported it lost, but had actually misplaced it, where ever you keep them e.g. draw full of lots of 'bits and bobs'. So it was in the draw all the time, that's where the 'crossover' happened. Only say that if that's what happened.

The expert in this field is islandgirl . So wait for a post from her.

Comment