• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

UK parking control Ltd sent me county court letter please help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• UK parking control Ltd sent me county court letter please help

Hi everyone,

I have received a county court letter (how do I attach the letter here?) from a private parking company I ignored all their letters but now I need to respond, please can someone help me? Thanks
    Tags: None

In the reply box under this post click the paperclip icon then the 'Upload attachments' button. Cover up any infomation that would identify you or your vehicle, including court or UKPC reference numbers, before uploading.
    All opinions expressed are based on my personal experience. I am not a lawyer and do not hold any legal qualifications.

Comment

Thank you PallasAthena for replying. Click image for larger version

Name:	rsz_img_20231018_104612.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	1657447

Comment

Send a Subject Access Letter to UK Parking Control and a CPR31.14 to DCB Legal
        There are templates for these letters in the SHORTCUTS box on right of this page.
        They will need tweaking for your particular circumstances

Do not identify the driver when writing to them

You also need to acknowledge the claim, but do not yet enter a defence
        This gives you 33 days from date of issue in which to write your defence

If you still have it, could you please post up a redacted copy of the original parking charge.
        Delete all identifying details but leave in all dates and times

Last edited by des8; 18th October 2023, 17:06:PM.

Comment

First post edited + Des's request.

Comment

That letter is a Claim Form. Do as @des8says.