• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Pre action disclosure against DWP

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pre action disclosure against DWP

Hi guys,

Newbie here - I'm looking for some advice on pre-action disclosure.

I've made an application to the County Courts for a pre-action disclosure against DWP - namely the Child Support Agency, as a LIP.

I do not have a case with the agency, however around 5 years ago a member of staff accessed my tax records without consent. My details were supplied to them by the Parent with Care (PWC), as a Non-Resident Parents prospective partner, which was later disproven. The CSA admitted their breach of DPA and offered compensation, which I refused. Since then I have been inundated with incidents of harassment by the PWC. Recently, the CSA have contacted me again after being supplied with my further information from a 3rd party (PWC). I know who the 3rd party is because the CSA told me during 'off the record' call to me, however I cannot prove their identity without disclosure from CSA. The 3rd party could only have obtained the information that they've provided to the CSA by following me. I have made the disclosure application on the basis that, when I have the information I intend to take injunction proceedings against either the CSA (if they have breached DPA again) or the 3rd party.