• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Restrictions after leaving / non-compete clause

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Restrictions after leaving / non-compete clause

Hello all - bit of a long post I’m afraid, however any & all advice is greatly appreciated!

I work in sales for a commercial equipment provider that has several divisions - when I began my career here I was assigned to the commercial tools division - however I now also cover the office supplies division.

My employment contract (which was signed when I originally started with the company several years ago) has a non-compete clause which specifically only refers to commercial tools, however there is another clause further on which seems to indicate that “all products” that my current employer sells are covered by the restrictive covenants - I have copied the relevant sections below - can anyone please advise what products are covered by the exclusion please?

(I.e. am I allowed to work for another business if I’m only selling/supplying office supplies and not commercial tools?)

As I say, I’m aware that this is a particularly large post so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you