• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Shoplifted in multiple stores - UK

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shoplifted in multiple stores - UK

Hi,** I’m new to the country and I have 15 months old baby... after taking my baby to the classes I had a lot of free time so I used to wander around the near by mall... it all started here, one day my baby took something from primark and had it in her hands I realised it after I came home... then I thought nobody will notice me and we can take teeny Meeny items... and I did shoplift from primark boots hnm marks and Spencer and tkmaxx a lot.... like a lot.... got caught in tkmaxx they told me to empty my bag and took their items and some lipsticks which I took from boots that day...( they didn’t know it was from boots) they told me to sign a paper and banned from tkmaxx for 12 months. And told I should be happy that they didn’t call the police. ( when I entered the hold room security shouted if you don’t cooperate we will ask the marks and Spencer to call the police and I don’t know why he said that)

on the same day evening I went to boots in that mall to get some food for my baby... this is a geniune shopping as I realised I have been doing something wrong that my hubby and my baby will not be happy about... the security starred at me... I told the staff that I will come back and buy the items in the basket in a bit and kept the basket on the floor... and went to mcD to get a coffee...*

the security from boots came after me (I’m not sure)*

I went into mcD he met the tkmaxx security inside the mcD