• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CCJ raised for wrong person

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CCJ raised for wrong person

Hi guys,

I'm new to this but i really need some help, recently me and my partner are looking to buy a house but he we have noticed a CCJ in his name that has been wrongfully placed on his credit file along with the default payment. He and his dad have there same name except middle name, the debt is his dads. We contacted Equifax and they removed the default as it had the date of birth on it proving it wasn't his but the CCJ has no date of birth and has just been place on his file. Equifax have said they need proof to remove the CCJ so they can send it to the court.
    This is where lowell solicitors come in they have the debt and have the proof that's not my partners CCJ as they possess the information that would help remove this stain of his file as we're really struggling to remove it

They don't want to help, they're making it extremely hard to remove. His dad has offered to pay off the debt but only if it's put back in his name and proof is provided to him that it's his (so we can prove it's not my partner's) and still we have nothing, they also said that they do not have to leaglly provide us with proof or documentation which I know is wrong but they keep palming us off to their admin team which is over email and not responding to our emails unless to say they won't help. We have spoken to Northampton court and they've searched his name and date of birth and the CCJ has not been raised in his name. I believe lowell have just raised it against his credit file.

First question