• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Restons issuing ccj, want to offer f&f

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Restons issuing ccj, want to offer f&f

Good evening all, ive had a bad week.

I owe £2475 on a Ryanair MasterCard from 10 years ago, it defaulted in 2011. It was passed on to cap quest then arrow and finally restons a couple of months ago. Their letter scared me so I rang them and did a financial thing over the phone.
    I am a student, 28, with an 8 month old baby. Living at home with my mum and stepdad. I don't drive/have a car or have any savings or anything of any value at all.
    They agreed with me to pay £20 a month via DD and said as long as I pay they will not take me to court. Well after just one month, my account didn't have the funds and I missed the payment on Monday. It's my own fault but my partner didn't transfer me money when he shud of.
    I didn't realise until Friday when I got a letter from my bank saying it had bounced. By the time I rang them (restons) they have closed for the weekend. I have now just found a letter which I had missed from Wednesday from restons saying 'this is a letter to state that this direct debit has been suspended'. I'm guessing that means they're now going through the process of issuing a ccj?
    I feel sick. As you can tell from the madness of my story I've got a lot on. I would never usually be so forgetful and unorganised but it's hard at the moment.