• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

recieved a county court claim form

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• recieved a county court claim form

I received a letter from the county court business centre today, the issue date was 23/6/2017 and it was a claim being made against me by lowell portfolio ltd for the sum of 1373.10.they are saying i entered a credit agreement with shop direct but i have no knowledge of who shop direct are, lowells were assigned this account on 25/11/2011.
    any help will be gratefully appreciated
    Tags: None

Re: recieved a county court claim form

Hi have been on MCOL & filed Acknowledgement of service. Have typed out a CCA i'm a bit confused with cpr31.14. ie in red print For your information and records I enclose a copy of the formal request for a copy of the credit agreement relating to this claim, pursuant to the Consumer Credit Act 1974, which has been posted to your client with the statutory fee of £1 today, XX XXXX 201X.
    do i have to send a £1 fee with both letters, also does this have to be included in letter. any help greatly appreciated

Comment

If issue date was 23/06/2017 AOS was filed 03/07/2017 What date should i fill in for defence need date for cpr31.14 in dire need of help.

Comment

Hiya hun, unusual someone hasn't responded so I will highlight this to Admin,. its a bit late so might be the morning but rest assured I will try and get you the help
        PLEASE NOTE: I work irregular hours including nights and sleep in shifts. If I have not responded in 48 hours, please ask an admin to Messenger me!