• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

How to go about claiming NMW for sleeps ins at work

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to go about claiming NMW for sleeps ins at work

Good Morning,

I work as a Carer who does sleep ins as part of my job, I'm payed a flat fee for these sleep ins which is less than NMW. One of my colleagues recently told me that his wife (who does the same job for a different company) had been reimbursed £6000 for the sleeps she had done and Is now being payed NMW for sleeping in at work.

I've done a bit of research on the subject and it does appear that we should be getting paid NMW https://www.unison.org.uk/content/up...-Wage-2015.pdf

My question is how would I go about this? I've been working for this company for 4 and a half years and the amount of sleeps I have done is substantial.
    Tags: None

Re: How to go about claiming NMW for sleeps ins at work