• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Pipex Help!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pipex Help!

On 18th July 2003 I signed up to the "Pipex Xtreme Solo Service" after a very unhappy year spent with NTL broadband. I chose Pipex as, at the time, they had a very good reputation for customer services and came highly recommended. As I work in IT, these endorsements did not come lightly and I was happy I have made the right choice.

However, as time went on, things started to change at Pipex. At first I noticed that my download speeds where not as fast as I had expected them to be and I did get the occasional line dropout, but customer services were always helpful and matters got resolved quickly. However, what I didn't know then was that these glitches where the first signs of things to come.

The first big problem came in January 2006. We had a catastrophic flood in our home that forced us to move into temporary accommodation whilst work was carried out to repair the damage. I called Pipex to cancel my broadband contract but was told that I would have to pay the rest of my 12 month contract if I were to leave. I was not happy with this situation, but in the end I kept the broadband contract running for 6 months whilst our home was being repaired.

Unfortunately, BT screwed up and lost our original home number. This meant that I had to take out a new contract with Pipex when we moved back into our home. I did not think this was a big problem at the time, but I quickly came to realise that it was.