• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Arrow global - how long on credit report?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arrow global - how long on credit report?

Hi,

I'm new to this page. I'm currently trying to repair my credit report as I would like to buy a house in the future. I've been looking at my credit report to try and see what I need to do to sort it out. I've got a couple of defaults and I know they drop off after 6 years but there are 3 accounts with arrow global that show late payment. Can anyone tell me when these account will come off my report? There is no default but I've been paying these accounts for about 4 years at a smaller amount. With it being a collection agency when will they be removed from my report? Or do I have to wait 6 years after I've settled the account?
    Hope this makes sense.

Thank you 😊
    Tags: None

Re: Arrow global - how long on credit report?

It will be 6 years after the accounts are settled.

However, you may want to consider if a default date should be added - this may sound peverse, but if a date of a long time a go is added, they may drop off your record sooner, see https://debtcamel.co.uk/debt-default-date/.

This doesn't change the fact that if you want to buy a house, these debts have to be settled. But it may mean that you could consider making a full & final settlement.

Comment

Originally posted by misskimmyxx View Post
      Hi,