• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

My manager changed my contract

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My manager changed my contract

Hi,

I'm new to legalbeagles so forgive me for my waffle.

I was a Shared Lives carer (foster carer for adults) self employed contracted to a local authority. I was given a dodgy placement which I questioned as the client was unsuitable with my 4 year old. To cut a long story short the council failed to provide a risk assessment saying he didn't need one, which was against procedure. I raised my concerns about his physical force with my son and I was asking for an immediate risk assessment and nothing happened and they wouldn't remove him. The inevitable happened within a few days and he seriously assaulted my son. I phoned duty to have him removed.

Duty took 8 hours to send a third party to remove him, not social services.
    They didn't look to safeguard my son at all before or after.
    They put me under investigation for the next 9 months with no formal allegation and no conclusion.
    By this time I was very ill with stress related surgery, very high blood pressure and resigned as soon as their report arrived (after threatening legal action to obtain it).