• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

NHS Prescriptions - PCN charges

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NHS Prescriptions - PCN charges

My name is Kalpana and I am a journalist at BBC Hereford and Worcester. I am working on a radio story about NHS penalty charges for prescriptions. This will be a fine issued to someone for not paying for a prescription when they should have. From some of my research, it appears a lot of people are being fined, even though they are entitled to free prescriptions, such as if they're on maternity leave, they have certain medical conditions or on benefits. I am looking for people to talk about their experiences. Perhaps you're still trying to fight a penalty charge, even though you're you're entitled to a free prescriptions. I would be very interested to hear your stories so if you could email me bbchw@bbc.co.uk with a a brief outline of your situation and a contact number, that would be great! Thanks very much.
    Tags: None

Re: NHS Prescriptions - PCN charges

Thanks for letting us know you are researching this as a story Kalpana. Hopefully some of our visitors may have experienced problems with NHS prescription fines and want to share their battle with you.
    Kate