• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Where to find verdicts on legal cases (Harlequin v Wilkins Kennedy LLP)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to find verdicts on legal cases (Harlequin v Wilkins Kennedy LLP)

Hello fellow forumites, newbie here. Not sure if this is the best place to post this but I have a question as to where to find information as to verdicts on legal cases.

A friend of mine is interested to hear the result of a scam brought against some accountants on a holiday resort in the Caribbean.

The case is Harlequin Property (SVG) Ltd and Harlequin Hotels & Resorts v Wilkins Kennedy LLP, at the High Court’s Technology & Construction Court with Justice Coulson. The trial took place in June/July with a verdict due in October (ie possibly made already, if not it’s due very shortly).

Anyone have any idea where the verdict can be found?

Thanks
    Tags: None

Re: Where to find verdicts on legal cases (Harlequin v Wilkins Kennedy LLP)

As I can see, there are two separate cases so far that is available both of which have been heard by Mr Justice Coulson in April 2015 and then in October 2015. If there is a third hearing that has took place then it hasn't been published yet.

Common place to search case law is http://www.bailii.org/ when the transcript or judgment becomes available.

Looking at the previous Daily Cause List for the Rolls Building, the case was being heard as late as 23 September by Mr Coulson. If connected to this hearing in June/July then perhaps there could be a delay in the judgment being given.

You may also want to set up and alert here https://www.judiciary.gov.uk/judgments/