• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Flowers Way Luton - REALLY LONG! Can anyone help?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flowers Way Luton - REALLY LONG! Can anyone help?

Hi, I'm a Newbie and really have no idea what I'm doing, but here goes:

In April my daughter and I were called to be witnesses at a court case in Luton. We arrived at 9:00am we had never visited this area before and realised quickly that the machine didn't take cards. After approximately 5 minutes looking for change in the car we drove out of the car park to a petrol station to buy water and get change. We returned at 9:18am and purchased a ticket to last all day time stamped at 9:20am (until 5:20pm) - which I still have as I was going to claim it back from the courts but didn't get around to it. The court case was over by about 11:00am (the courts will have details I guess as we signed out) we left the carpark immediately.

Fast forward to 2nd of June when my husband receives a letter from Debt Recovery Plus stating that as he had ignored previous correspondence (none of which we received) he was liable to pay £160 without appeal! Of course he went mad as he thought I'd parked illegally so I got on the phone and explained that I had been driving and under no circumstances had I parked illegally. I asked what the fine fine was for and for photographic evidence. And told them that this was the first we had heard of it, there had been no previous correspondence.