• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Advice needed lowells solicitors

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed lowells solicitors

Hi I'm new to site and hope someone can help.
    I've received a claim form from lowells solicitors however I have no idea what money is even owed for the only dispute I had was a store card but this was over 9 years ago if this is form is regards to this am I still liable as any paperwork I had is long gone
    Tags: None

Re: Advice needed lowells solicitors

[QUOTE=Kaj1978;648535]Hi I'm new to site and hope someone can help.
    I've received a claim form from lowells solicitors however I have no idea what money is even owed for the only dispute I had was a store card but this was over 9 years ago if this is form is regards to this am I still liable as any paperwork I had is long gone[/QUOTE}
    Good morning, welcome to LB,
    Please post a copy of the N1 Claim Form after removing your name /address and the claim number or type in the particulars of claim word for word.

You need to send a CCA request to Lowell ( the claimant) for a copy of the agreement relevant to this debt. ( see green box above for templates) There is a £1 statutory fee to pay use a postal order marked
    " For Statutory Fee only " on both sides make a copy and keep for your records. Lowell has 12 + 2 Working Days to reply.

Next a request made under the provisions of Civil Procedure Rule 31.14 (no fee) this is for the documents mentioned in the Particulars of Claim only! This goes to Lowell Solicitor Ltd

Use signed for post and check delivery date and signature print a copy and keep for your records. ( template in green box above.

nem

- - - Updated - - -