• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PCN from Parking Eye Aldi Colchester

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PCN from Parking Eye Aldi Colchester

Afternoon! Newbie here, very grateful to have found this website!

My partner received a PCN (attached) yesterday regarding overstaying in the Aldi car park Colchester. It was me driving, and I had taken her mother-in-law shopping. It took longer than the 1.5 hours maximum because I bought some planters but (a) had to check with the other half whether they were they right ones and as the shop had no mobile signal or wifi I had to go outside to make a phone call / send texts and (b) as I bought three of them I paid for them, put them in the car then went back and finished the normal shopping and paid.

The car park does not have any pay and display function (that I am aware of, it's the first time I've used it) - I think there is an enforcement notice because there is a church next to the Aldi store.

I don't have the receipts from the shopping because they get shredded as soon as the money has left my bank account, but I do have the bank statements and my bank also gave me the authorisation numbers for each transaction.

I have today spoken to Aldi Customer Services who were surprisingly sympathetic and told me to send them a copy of the PCN, a copy of my bank statements with those transactions highlighted and an explanatory letter and they would look into it. The lady I spoke to sounded unsurprised at me calling, She also said that if I couldn't find the precise payments from that day, as long as I showed bank statements with regular Aldi payments, that would be fine.