• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Maternity pay????

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maternity pay????

Hi guys, i am new to this whole forum advice thingy, please be nice to me!
    (little bit of back story)
    I told my Line manager about my pregnancy in June (at 8 weeks pregnant), made her aware of the date i would be leaving work in August (at almost 22 weeks pregnant) she said that she would sort all of the maternity paperwork and assured me that i would be getting the correct amount of maternity pay. Every time i asked about it, making sure everything was sorted, she kept telling me it was all under control and that i had nothing to worry about.
    I started my maternity leave at the end of November 2015, with the understanding that my Maternity pay would be paid in the same way as my regular wages (Same day, time, account etc) would be paid.