• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

: Met parking services pcn , Gatwick Mc'Donalds

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• : Met parking services pcn , Gatwick Mc'Donalds

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here looking for a bit of advice.

I have been served with a parking fine of £100 from MET Parking Service, this is discounted to £50 if paid within 14 days of the issued : 05/11/2015

I was at Mcdonalds outside Gatwick, I decided to pop in and grab something to eat. I failed to see the signs that say you only have a 60 minutes parking limit. Granted it was there for a while, 71 minutes to be precise according to the letter, so I was 11mins late getting back to my car and leaving. I have no proof that I was in there eating, who keeps a receipt from a Mcdonalds?
    They send me a picture of my car arriving and leaving. I think £100 is really harsh for being 11 minutes over is there anything I can do or do I just have to suck it up and pay?
    Date of incident : 16/10/2015
    pcn issue date : 22/10/2015

thanks in advance.

Matt.
    Tags: None

Re: : Met parking services pcn , Gatwick Mc'Donalds

Dear Sirs,

I, as registered keeper, wish to invoke your appeals process. The driver was a genuine customer and saw no signs. I note your notice to keeper is fundamentally flawed when compared to PoFA 2012 schedule 4 para 9 in several aspects .

Should you reject my appeal please supply a popla code.

Yours etc

Come back if you get a popla code.

M1

Comment

Re: : Met parking services pcn , Gatwick Mc'Donalds

Thank you for fast reply , will come back with popla code.

Comment

View our Terms and Conditions