• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PRA Group need help!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PRA Group need help!!

Hi Everyone,
    My first time on here so I hope I've posted correctly.
    I have had an Mbna card for many years and for the last few years the balance had just gone up and up 😁
    I was at the point where my payments were £350 a month so I rang them up to tell them I could not afford to pay this! They allowed me to pay £67 a month which I have been doing so for the last 10 months.
    I received a letter a couple of days ago from PRA claiming they have required the debt from Mbna ( I've not been told this by Mbna but one of the letters from PRA in the same envelope was from Mbna telling me they had passed it on to PRA)
    I'm just wondering if they'd accept the same amounts or will they try and get more money from me?? The amount I owe is £13200 😩😫
    Thanks
    Belle
    Tags: None

Re: PRA Group need help!!

I also owe £8000 for a Barclays credit card which I'm paying £69 a month but I've had a letter asking me to ring them to discuss the matter, it's been a year since they allowed me to pay that amount a month. I also have a loan for £10,000 which I have 2 years left to pay, I pay £200 a month for that.
    I'm just wondering if I should go to a debt management organisation and get them to help me as I reckon Barclays will prob not be happy with me carrying on paying £69?
    Thanks
    Belle

Comment

Originally posted by Belle123 View Post
      Hi Everyone,
      My first time on here so I hope I've posted correctly.
      I have had an Mbna card for many years and for the last few years the balance had just gone up and up