• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

** DISCONTINUED ** Small claims track

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ** DISCONTINUED ** Small claims track

Hi , I'm new to this and was wondering if anyone can give me any advice?
    i have today received a

' notice of proposed allocation to the small claim track'

this was from a capital one credit card over 8years ago , it is no longer on my credit file.

i firstly received a court document to which I filled in my defence as this debt is statute barred, and I have now received this document .

Please help as I am unsure where to go from here!
    I am 100% sure is statue barred.

thankyou in advance
    Tags: None

Re: Small claims track

Originally posted by Apple18 View Post
    Hi , I'm new to this and was wondering if anyone can give me any advice?
    i have today received a

' notice of proposed allocation to the small claim track'

this was from a capital one credit card over 8years ago , it is no longer on my credit file.

i firstly received a court document to which I filled in my defence as this debt is statute barred, and I have now received this document .

Please help as I am unsure where to go from here!
    I am 100% sure is statue barred.

thankyou in advance
    Hi and welcome aboard

That's just part of the process, the burden of proof is on the claimant, if you stated it's SBd they would have to SHOW that it isn't.