• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lloyds Bank charges

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lloyds Bank charges

Hi,
    I am very new to this but am feeling very desperate. I have received the county court papers as a result of Lloyds bank pursuing me for £745.
    I closed this account at least 8 years ago and also made a claim through the county court to try and reclaim in excess of £3000 in bank charges I had already paid Lloyds. However, I was unsuccessful in this.

I am also in a very difficult financial and personal position.

Any advice would be gratefully received.

Thankyou
    Tags: None

Re: Lloyds Bank charges

Can you set out a time line of what happened when?

Comment

Originally posted by EXC View Post
      Can you set out a time line of what happened when?
      I had a Lloyds account for over 10 years which I opened in 1990. It was a Select account. I incurred numerous bank account charges for missed direct debits and going over drawn. The charges were usually £30 each. I have all of the statements which I requested when putting my case together after following guidance from Martin Lewis' excellent website. This was 2008/2009. I was unsuccessful in getting any of my charges refunded to me which exceeded £3000.

Sometime following this I was contacted by a debt company asking me for a further £745 in charges to Lloyds. I telephoned them (this was 2010 ish) and explained I would not be giving Lloyds a penny.