• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

cabot/mortimer clarke county court business centre nottice of attachment of earnings.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cabot/mortimer clarke county court business centre nottice of attachment of earnings.

Hi,
    This is my first time posting on here but I'm in need of some help and was hoping someone could assist me.

basically I received a letter from Nottingham county court Business Centre stating that the creditor Cabot Financial (UK) Limited have obtained a judgement against me in the County Court Business Centre AND as I failed to pay as ordered, the judgement creditor has applied for an attachment of earnings order requiring my employer to pay the judgement...which I'm concerned about, my employer would not be amused about this.

i have no idea what this sum they claim i owe is for, but they give me 8 days to pay £1,617 which isn't an option for me as my finances are not that flush. They mention the word 'judgement' 8 times on the order but whoever types the letter spelled it 'judgment' which did amuse me somewhat.

I've been searching the forums and found some useful info but not sure if what I found is relevant so any advice as to what steps i should take would be gratefully received.

Thanks in advance

Re: cabot/mortimer clarke county court business centre nottice of attachment of earni

Originally posted by pitbull42 View Post
    Hi,
    This is my first time posting on here but I'm in need of some help and was hoping someone could assist me.
    Hi and welcome