• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CPR request Help needed - county court business centre

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CPR request Help needed - county court business centre

Hi,
    I've just received a county court form from Cabot finance on behalf of shoosmiths, I'm new to all of this, I've never had any other debts get to this stage!! I am currently on a DMP so don't know if they will help?? although this debt is not on the DMP as I'd completely forgotten about it.
    It's for the sum of £4467.92 (inc court fee & solicitor's fee), this was for car finance (on:line finance) which according to the court form was issued on the 30/9/2008.

I understand I need to acknowledge the claim & ask for a further 14 days to prepare my defense, I'm preparing the CCA & CPR requests but could use a little help with the CPR form please:
    1. Is the defense date 28 days from the issue date?
    2. What documents do I ask for? I have copied the claim form into post 2 & going by that I assume I need to ask for copies of the agreement & default notice but how do I word this?

Thankyou
    Last edited by kevandkeira; 3rd March 2015, 12:47:PM. Reason: add more info
    Tags: None

Re: Help - county court business centre

Details as on the claim form:

Claimant
    Cabot Financial (UK) LTD
    There Address

Address for sending documents
    Shoosmiths LLP
    There Address

Defendant
    Myself

Particulars of Claim
    1. The claimant claims the sum of £4202.92 being monies due from the defendant to the claimant under a regulated agreement between the defendant and on:line finance (acc no xxxxxxxxx) and assigned to the claimant on 30/09/2008, notice of which has been provided to the client.