• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

In Urgent need of advice Final Charging Order Blake Lapthorn/ Arrow Global

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In Urgent need of advice Final Charging Order Blake Lapthorn/ Arrow Global

Hi Everyone. Am a newbie here so forgive me if I've posted in wrong place.

In desperate need of some advice before I worry myself into the ground. Any help appreciated.

Received a letter from Blake Lapthorn, who say they are working on behalf of Arrow Global Guernsey Limited.
    Letter states:
    “We now attach a copy of the Final Charging Order obtained by our client in this matter.
    Our client is keen to reach an affordable monthly repayment arrangement with you. Please contact us within 14 days of the date of this letter to discuss the various options available to help you repay this debt. To help us understand your overall financial position and to determine how much you are able to pay each month, we have also included an Income and Expenditure form for you to complete and return to this office.
    Our client has asked us to draw your attention to an opportunity to settle this account at a discount. The settlement will be dependent upon your current financial situation; again we are keen to discuss this with you. In the absence of receiving a reasonable offer of repayment, our client has the option to pursue enforcement action and may do so by instructing us to proceed with one of the following:
    Application for attachment of earnings
    Application for a warrant of Control”