• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Advantage Gold Account PPI and unresolved joint account

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advantage Gold Account PPI and unresolved joint account

I'm afraid I posted this in the wrong place just now so am trying again. Hi. I'm very new to this and have been reading a lot today so I thought I'd throw my issues out to the site... Myself and my ex common law wife had a business account and a private account with Natwest ... We split up about 7 years ago and she stopped working at the company around the same time..we were very lax about our arrangements .... Just over 2 years ago the company was made insolvent and the bank called in a 70k overdraft using the threat of taking my partners house off her to clear the debt...I didn't consider it anything to do with her but they said shed signed a personal guarantee ( for a 2k overdraft). Luckily . We came to a voluntary arrangement and settled for 50k which a very kind friend lent us. At the time our joint Advantage Gold account was overdrawn to the tune of £4500.. I have been paying £120 a month into this for some time now to try and clear it but when I checked last it had hardly gone down at all.. I went into the branch nearest me and asked how I could clear it quicker. They informed me there was a gold card on the account and a lot of what I was paying was disappearing to pay for this... Neither my ex or myself are using the account...I would just like to get rid of it and have tried to talk to them about it but they say my partner has to deal with it... When I spoke with her she said she gets much the same answer from them. We are no longer together but still have a joint account and both of us would really like to c