• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Employed or self employed?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employed or self employed?

Hi all
    I have been working for a transport company for 3 years. I drive their vehicle and wear their uniform, use the company fuel card and i am told what time to start work and finish, told when to have my breaks and given work in between the planned jobs.

From day one i was told to invoice them at the end of the month. I was also told i could only invoice them a certain amount per day.

I have had a few meetings about this and they say their accountants know the law and that i am self employed?

I am a little worried now as i am not sure if im breaking the law.

I have been on the yougov site and it just gives a rough description.

I am paid £70 a day which i think is low for self empolyment.

Please any advice would be great

Thankyou
    Tags: None

Re: Employed or self employed?

Originally posted by bigbear View Post
    Hi all
    I have been working for a transport company for 3 years. I drive their vehicle and wear their uniform, use the company fuel card and i am told what time to start work and finish, told when to have my breaks and given work in between the planned jobs.