• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

County court claim from Lowell / Bryan Carter about Lloyds overdraft

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• County court claim from Lowell / Bryan Carter about Lloyds overdraft

Hi folks.

Yep, another day, another county court claim from Lowells. This time I'm the "lucky" recipient as one has dropped on my doorstep. Like many other people on here I have no experience dealing with this sort of thing and I could really do with your help please!

The basics.

Around 8 years ago I took out a student overdraft with Lloyds when I was studying but soon became pretty ill and had to drop out of my Uni course. I fell into debt because I couldn't work and almost immediately stoppped making any payments into my Lloyds bank account. I'm pretty sure I haven't made any payments of any kind into the Lloyds account for well over 6, possibly 7 years. I also haven't replied to or acknowledged any letters from either Lloyds, Bryan Carter or Lowells at any time. Because of this I'm almost certain that this claim should be statute barred, but I no longer have any Lloyds bank statements or paperwork of any sort as I've moved a lot in the last 10 years and it's either been binned or got lost. As you would expect I intend to defend this claim.

What I've done so far.

I received a court claim form around two weeks ago but I was away and only realised I had been sent it a couple of days ago when I went through my post. From reading it I see I have a total of 19 days from the issue date printed on the front of the claim form to acknowledge the claim and to enter an intention to defend it.