• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

MKDP and First Direct problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MKDP and First Direct problems

Hello I would really appreciate some advice concerning my situation

I have already posted another thread about a different issue, and again , I apologise if this is in the wrong place - I am not too good at internet stuff, and sorry if my post is long and rambling - It's because of my MH.

I haveproblem concerning HSBC / MKDP

I had a first direct bank account which I opened around 1997.A second account was opened some years later, I don't know when exactly.Both had £250 OD facility when they were initially opened.

The second account was being used to pay bills and mortgage and I was transferring a bit of money into it from the other account into which my disability benefits were being paid and which I used as my "main" bank account.Over time, the OD limits were increased, when the bank just wrote and told me.

I ran into some problems as my benefits were on manual payments and the woman doing them was bereaved and nobody covered her, so it was a few weeks before I realised.Meanwhile the second account went over the agreed limit and they wrote and said it had been reduced from £1000 to £500 and I had to pay it within one month.I struggled but managed to bring the OD down to under £500 from where it was nearly £1000 within one month as they asked.This was very difficult to do so I quickly ran into problems and kept getting charges added and not being able to find enough to pay the charges and to pay the amounts going out by DD as well as the other bills.