• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

PPI and Excessive Charges on Court Claim

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PPI and Excessive Charges on Court Claim

Hi all,

I'm a newbie but have been reasearching quite a bit.

We have received a claim form from Northampton which we are defending and have made requests under the CPR rules. I don't want to put too much information about the claim on here at the moment but i have a couple of questions.

We know there is unclaimed PPI on the loan account and there are also excessive charges within the default balance. Is it too late to try and get these removed from the default balance.

I know PPI would require a separate claim to OC but what about the charges?

Could this form the basis of a defence or counter claim? I read somewhere that the claim might have to be put on hold if there was a PPI claim/dispute?

Caster
    Tags: None

Re: PPI and Excessive Charges on Court Claim

Hello wonderful people, really need some advice if anyone is out there?

I have elected to defend at the moment and have done the standard CCA/CPR request. Based on the outcome of these, can I change my plea to offer payment? Also if I submitted a defence based on lack of proof on the part of the claimant, then the claimants solicitors provided proof and applied to have the stay lifted and a summary judgement applied, would there still be an opportunity to withdraw my defence and offer payment based on what I could afford (not much!)

thanks

Comment

Hi and welcome

Bumping the same time for you, but for now put in the reclaim for the ppi with your reasons, and in regards of the other matter I hope someone can help you on this one soon.:tinysmile_twink_t2:

Comment

Hi guys,