• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

welcome finance credit agreement date altered

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• welcome finance credit agreement date altered

hey everyone hello and happy new year. im new to this sort of thing only have a limited knowledge on how it all works but here it goes.

I sar welcome finance back in 2010 and received my dubious copy of my agreement but the dates on which I signed it on in 2007had been altered. I then contacted cab who sent them a strong letter about the concerns I had on my agreement as they had been altered and as it was a secured loan I checked the land registry and that came back as progressive financial services dated 6 may 2006. I have just checked online and it still remains on there as progressive yet welcome keep ringing me at least 3 times a day threating that is I don't settle my arrears that my home could be reposssed as it is secured with them. surely they don't have a charge on my property as it is still progressive and not welcome. is this classed as unenforceable not to mention the alteration on my agreement. !!!

assistance would be very welcome, excuse the pun

Re: welcome finance credit agreement date altered

I think at one point Welcome and Progressive Finance were one and the same.
    My CAB have told me that ours is unenforceable due to errors in agreements, plus when we moved they failed to register with the land registry.
    It will be six years soon since I last paid them.
    They have tried getting two DCA involved but had nothing since August last year.
    Stay strong, you can write requesting that they only contact you in writing, think there is a template on site somewhere.