• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Redundancy unsuccessful application for new role

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Redundancy unsuccessful application for new role

Hi I hope someone can help, I have been searching forums etc and have found some of the most erudite advice right here on Legalbeagles so here goes.

I am in an unfamiliar position and would appreciate any advice given, I will give a (not so) brief account of my situation, I have omitted certain details like company names and changed job titles slightly for anonymity.

I Started with my company in September 2007 as an Engineer, I swiftly progressed to be the Lead Engineer (LE) , sorting problem jobs Etc.

My Boss at time started on a project within a different part of the business in 2010 and I was seconded into his position of Team Manager (TM) initially for 6 months but which turned out to be over 12 Months. (during this time I was still carrying out my duties as LE as well as my TM duties. quite often having to work late into the evening to make sure everything got done). In 2011 I received a letter saying I was being officially made TM for my area.

Shortly after this the TM for the adjacent area took ill and went off long term sick so in the last 2 Years I have been running two patches consisting of between 15 and 18 engineers at any one time, He has only been back in work during this period for around 6 months.