• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

newport county court help please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newport county court help please

Hi all I'm new to this just received a letter from the above to attend court for questioning its on a loan from welcome financial services or a company called Ind Ltd acting on their behalf. I got to attend in January but I'm scared of what the outcome will be as letter states prison if I don't cooperate with them. I don't receive benefits as my partner earns to much and she gives me money to pay my utility bills so I don't really no if they will be harsh with me I'm willing to pay back £10.00 a month but don't no if they will accept this or just send me to prison. Just looking for help or advice they want me to produce phone bills etc but mine are paper free and I no they charge for paper bills and I can't afford to get them. Just don't no what to do or where I stand.
    Tags: None

Re: newport county court help please

Hi Spampocket

Don't worry! -"they" can't "just send you to prison".

You need to show the limitations of your means and, unless you contest the financial obligation, express your willingness to pay.

There are some very knowledgeable Beagles her to help you sort all this out so don't panic, have a cuppa and sit tight for advice.

Any further info you can post up (personal details removed) will help people to give you advice tailored to your situation.

Comment

Originally posted by spampocket View Post