• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Should I pay or not?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I pay or not?

Hi,
    I am completely new to this and I have recently received a parking charge notice from Parking Eye at a free car park at my local shops in Bristol for over staying the maximum time limit. I am looking for advice on this matter. Can someone point me in the right direction please?
    Many thanks,
    Confused about parking.
    Tags: None

Re: Hi from a new member

Hi and welcome.
    For starters I would suggest you click on "FORUM" at the top of the page and scroll down to "Traffic/parking related issues". There you will find all you need to begin with.

Basically you need to appeal to Parking Eye (without identifying who was or was not driving.... just refer to "the driver"). Your appeal will be declined and you will then have the opportunity to appeal to POPLA. A properly addressed appeal to POPLA should be successful. At that point more detailed advice will come from our resident experts (I'm not one of them!)

Comment

Parking Eye PCN - should I pay,appeal or ignore?

I recently received a PCN from Parking Eye for overstaying by 1 hour 22 minutes at a local retail park in Bristol. The car park is free of charge (maximum stay 3 hours) although I thought the signage stated a 4 hour maximum stay and accidentally lost track of time. The retail park is across two sites which I didn't realise are both operated by different private parking companies, however I did shop on both sites and have receipts to prove this.