• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Advice needed please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed please

Please can anyone advise - I work in the care sector and have been suspended from work - a colleague had completed a supervision session with a employee ( who is still on probation) the said employee had just returned to work after a weeks holiday, at the end of the supervision he asked her if there was anything else she wished to talk about but the person declined but did mention that at her next supervision she wanted to talk about some of the staff, one being myself, my colleague asked for a bit more information as rightly so this could have been a potential safe guarding issue but the girl was still vague. The next day my colleague told me what the girl had said and asked if I was aware of a problem, I immediately asked him to repeat what he had told me to my manager, the next day I asked my manager if she minded if I spoke to the girl to find out what the problem was and she did not try to deter me. When I approached the employee she became very angry stating that she had told my colleague in confidence, I immediately apologized and told her that I was not aware that this was the case and suggested she speak to our manager asap, I had a very civil conversation with the