• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Employee Confidenciality Rights

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employee Confidenciality Rights

Hello newbie here

Sorry "Confidentially " i will learn to spell when a grow up!

Not sure if this is the right forum but

I am a senior manager in a SME, a small section of the company not under my authority, have i feel had their confidentiality rights interfered with, i am not sure if i am just annoyed for them or am justified in my anger.

Basically its reveiw time in the business, we all are reviewed directly by one of the owners (actually a nice honest fair person, whom i respect, but not the most business savvy person around)

The manager (less senior than I) who is in charge of these four people, due to be reviewed by one of the owners, asked them all what they were going to raise in the review meeting and why. obviously trying to guide comments away from recent massive cock ups, and possible a dash of paranoia.

I feel this is not correct fair, and possibly a infringement on their rights, before i go in doing my enraged, this is not cricket etc stance, i wondered what other members thought or if anyone can confirm is this is against employment law, the spirit of, etc

many thanks Brian
    Last edited by Wilkie Senior; 22nd July 2013, 11:51:AM.