• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Cameras in close carers job work place, never informed?! Help!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cameras in close carers job work place, never informed?! Help!

I work as a Carer for a gentleman with CP, he is wheelchair bound and has care throughout the weekend and through the night, during the week he attends day centers in the day and carers from 4pm till the following morning. I am employed by him also 3 other carers, I have been here 8 years and the job is in the employers home, a two bed flat, one is the gentlemans room and the other is for the Carer at night and on breaks. With shifts lasting 22 hours, you would eat, sleep, wash, change, shower etc.