• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lowell Finance chasing me

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lowell Finance chasing me

Hi, Newbie here so apologies for any mistakes.
    I had a debt about 10 years ago for about £360 which was from a previous marriage which I was chased for by Lowell Portfolio about 4 years ago. I sent them the recommended letters with a £1 PO to prove the debt and my original contract, which the did albeit a rather shifty looking computer generated copy (that wasn't even printed straight) and a further demand for the said amount. I had moved about 2 years since the letters and only found after checking my credit report that I now have a CCJ issued November 2011 which I had no knowledge of. I am now getting letters from Lowell Finance requesting payment of debt (same amount as CCJ) not sure what to do really. Any help will be grateful.
    Tags: None

Re: Lowell Finance chasing me

Hi + to LegalBeagles...someone will be able to help you...just bear with us as it's Sunday hours lol

Comment

Looking at the dates the original debt could have been statute barred (6 years). You may need to come up with some actual dates if you can. Have you made any payments at all?

Someone will be along to fill in the details but will need the above info

Comment

Originally posted by ostell View Post
        Looking at the dates the original debt could have been statute barred (6 years). You may need to come up with some actual dates if you can. Have you made any payments at all?

Someone will be along to fill in the details but will need the above info