• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Parking Eye Parking Charge Notice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Parking Eye Parking Charge Notice

Hi all...........firstly apologies for starting this thread Im sure it has been discussed repeatedly but im new to all this and am just a bit worried!
    Basically I got a PCN from parking eye on 06.06.13 as i overstayed the 3 hour limit of a free carpark. As far as I can gather the advice used to be to ignore but am I right in saying I should now appeal through parking eye directly and if that has no joy I appeal through POPLA?
    This is literally my 1st ever PCN and I am in no way legally minded so I was wondering if I need to submit my reasons as to why I feel the charge should be cancelled or is it just a straight forward generic application to have it cancelled? Also after I have been through POPLA (assuming that is not successful) am I then to ignore parking eye's demands and wait for it to go to court - if it gets that far?
    Maasive thank you in advance...........

Simon

Re: Parking Eye Parking Charge Notice

As far as I can gather the advice used to be to ignore but am I right in saying I should now appeal through parking eye directly and if that has no joy I appeal through POPLA?
    Yes if you're not in Scotland.

This is literally my 1st ever PCN and I am in no way legally minded so I was wondering if I need to submit my reasons as to why I feel the charge should be cancelled or is it just a straight forward generic application to have it cancelled?
    Yes.

http://parking-prankster.blogspot.co...immediate.html

http://parking-prankster.blogspot.co...g-take-on.html