• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

caught shoplifting help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• caught shoplifting help

Yesterday i stupidly tried to shoplift a pot of face cream £14 from Tesco, something i have never done before and god knows what lead me to do this, i was caught and admitted what i'd done straight away. There was no point in showing myself anymore by trying to lie.
    I was taken to a freezing cold room at the back of the store asked again what i'd done so again i co-operated fully. The guy looked down his nose at me and told me he was calling the police. i asked him how long it might take them and I explained that i am a diabetic and needed to take medication in 40 minutes which was at home. I didn't get a reply. half an hour later a first aider came to see me and i again explained i needed to take medication and asked for a drink, i was refused and basically told it was my own fault i didn't have my medication with me. I realise this now. In total i was locked in this room for 4 and 3/4 hours with only 2 glasses of cold water. i was visited a further 3 times and practically begged each time for a warm drink as it was so cold but was told as i was a thief cold water was all i would be getting. i do appreciate what i did was wrong but also think i should have been treated a bit more like a human. the police never arrived and eventually i was sent home with a RLP letter.
    Aunty P
    Tags: None

Re: caught shoplifting help

Deleted - duplicate post.

Comment

Diabetic denied medication. Held for nearly 5 hours. No police attendance.

If you really wanted to, you could sue them for this.

Comment

Originally posted by enquirer View Post