• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Help with collectica baliffs

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with collectica baliffs

Hi there im a newbie and may be long at thisill try to cut it short.
    About a month ago i was home alone and had aman banging down my door also trying my back gate i realised it was a baliff but not sure who and what for.Soi didnt answer the door and when he left he posted a REMOVAL NOTICE for a distress warrant for unpaid fine.The only one i can recall is an unpaid tv license which i wasnt aware of at the time.
    Anyway 2 mornings ago at 05.55in the morning there was banging at the front door my dog was going crazy and someone was flashing a light at my window i was terrifed butmanaged to have a look andnotice it was the same guy from before.He then sat in his van lights on full beam for 10minutes(which seemed hours) then shoutedthrought the letter box answer the door or youll get charged!!..He then left but didnt leave a letter? No im at myitsendwhat to do im so scared i cant sleep

Any advice really helpfull
    Tags: None

Re: Help with collectica baliffs

Do you have details of which court issued the fine, and did you know about it. By the way Collectica are the new revamped Phillips.

Comment

Originally posted by bizzybob View Post
      Do you have details of which court issued the fine, and did you know about it. By the way Collectica are the new revamped Phillips.

Hi yes i have just found an old letter it was Dudley magistrates so i rang the CFU Victoria Law Courts birmingham they said the debt is now with marstons i begged she would let me repay themselves but she said i couldnt?

Comment