• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lowell seeking payment of £600 for Vodafone contract - Advice needed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lowell seeking payment of £600 for Vodafone contract - Advice needed

Hi

I have been corresponding with Lowell since July 2011 relating to an old mobile phone contract (from 2009) that my husband had with Vodafone (he did take out the contract but he didn't fully understand the terms and conditions so ended up with large bills and thought he could just cancel the payment to get out of the contract. He moved around a lot so it took them a while to catch up with him) The outstanding amount relates to calls and residual contact charges. We have tried desperately to dispute this amount but have not got anywhere. Lowell ignore letters we have sent by recorded delivery and deny receiving them even if we have proof, they haven't provided various paperwork we have requested, have sent harassing and threatening letters etc. We have made complaints to the Financial Ombudsmen, the Communications Ombudsman, the Credit Service Association, Vodafone and Lowell themselves aswell as seeking advice from the CAB but we haven't got anywhere. In May 2012 we agreed to start making payments of £10 per month as no one would help us and they kept on threatening us. It took until December 2012 for them to take the first direct debit payment of £10 but this month they have failed to take a payment in January. They have caused us a great deal of stress over the past few months and we don't want to have to deal with them anymore. We offered to pay them £200 in full and final settlement in November but they declined this request and would not make a counter offer with a settlement amount.