• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Where there's a Will.........there are potential problems

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where there's a Will.........there are potential problems

My OH is my carer ,he recieves CA (58.45pw) and IS (40 oddpw) I get DLA (hrm/hrc) and IB...

We are facing a quandry,,,,,,,,,his Dad is ,sadly,approaching the end of his days,he is a very private man and I was very surprised to find I am Executor to his Will,I have no knowledge of the contents (obviously) but I'm pretty sure it's going to cause issues for my OH financially.
    Dad was left an awful lot of money in his own Mothers will,,she only passed 7 years ago @95.and there was a lot of money bequeathed (OH got £20k as did his brother) There was only Dad and his brother who resides in NZ,to divide the property,We are pretty sure he got the best part of £200k if not more,noone knows the exact amount,nor the whereabouts of jewellery and some antiques but thats another issue.
    Muminlaw died last Feb,,and not even an earring has been given to the grandchildren,we know she left a Will but think it wasn't lodged with solicitor and has disappeared,noone has asked him as he started going downhill soon after (his actions on the day she died were something out of a fairytale,,unbelievable!)