• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

overtime laws

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• overtime laws

Hello, I work in a school as a joiner, 39.5 hours a week. Every four weeks for the past ten years I also do a duty, this means unlocking and locking up the site and being on stand by at the weekends(40 hours overtime) for the overtime, they pay me time and a half.
    Now, I have been told that I can no longer do this, because it's costing too much, my question is.. after ten years can they just stop my regular overtime?
    I stand to loose thousands of pounds because of this.

kind regards Johnjoiner:tinysmile_cry_t::tinysmile_cry_t:
    Tags: None

Re: overtime laws

Originally posted by johnjoiner View Post
    Hello, I work in a school as a joiner, 39.5 hours a week. Every four weeks for the past ten years I also do a duty, this means unlocking and locking up the site and being on stand by at the weekends(40 hours overtime) for the overtime, they pay me time and a half.
    Now, I have been told that I can no longer do this, because it's costing too much, my question is.. after ten years can they just stop my regular overtime?
    I stand to loose thousands of pounds because of this.

kind regards Johnjoiner:tinysmile_cry_t::tinysmile_cry_t: