• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

attendance allowance and hours

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• attendance allowance and hours

Hi,

I was looking for some advice on two questions i have.

I have been working for a company for 18 months now i am employed on a part time contract. Ever since i have started i have worked full time as its a job share basis but they have struggled to fill the post. I have just been advised that i am going to lose half the hours as they have now filled the other position i was filling. I knew from the start i was part time but after a year i thought that as i was doing a good job they may consider otherwise with filling the other hours.
    As i have covered full time for so long do i have any rights to ask for more hours in the future?