• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Urgent help needed = stat demand and go debt

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent help needed = stat demand and go debt

Hiya, I am a newbie so apologies if this is in the wrong place.
    I have posted this on another website but a concerned friend recommended here so I hope this is okay.

Basic details are that I have been served a statutory demand by go debt but not through my letter box although they say it has by appointment? It was emailed to me last week and I now only have 5 days to apply to the court to set it aside based on dispting the debt balance. From reading websites this is what I think I need to do but I don't know how or what and I am now panicking like crazy.

The debt is for a HP car finance with PCF and was voluntary surrended as I could not afford it but was led to believe that there would be nothing owing but I would lose the car. The car was handed back and I heard nothing for months and months until Private and Commercial Finance sent me a letter saying I owed them money.

I tried to find out what for and was receiving letters then I was contacted by Go Debt. I offered them a monthly amount which I could afford to which they said no and that it was not enough but this is all I can afford. They have also added about another £5,000 on top of what I was told I owed.

Everytime I reply to their letters saying I can only afford to pay £40 a month and can prove it they say it is not acceptable and keep sending me more emails and letters but the letters go to my home address and as I am rarely at home due to work they send them by email instead.